Olivia’s Introduction

Hi everyone!

My name is Olivia, and I’m a 16 year old reader/reviewer from the United States with a passion for horseback riding, baking, writing, and, of course, books! I am currently a full-time high school student, so I’m forced to fit all of these things into an already hectic schedule. I’ve definitely had my fair share of late nights reading!

My favorite genres are YA and NA, particularly dystopian and historical fiction novels.  Among my favorites are:

If you’ve been following my reviews on Goodreads, you’ve probably already gathered that vampire books frustrate me to no end (my recent foray into the Twilight series has left me quite scarred, thank you).  I have minimal patience for the unoriginal damsel in distress, and love squares irk me – it’s called a love triangle for a reason.  I’ve also developed the horrible habits of choosing books by their covers and amassing a dauntingly large tbr pile that continues to grow on a daily basis.  I’m not a huge fan of mysteries, thrillers, and steampunks, but I’m trying to branch out into other genres.  Hopefully, my blog will expose me to a wider variety of novels, convincing me to pick up books that I otherwise would not have read.  I love receiving recommendations, so feel free to suggest something either here (on my blog) or here (through Goodreads).

I would be the first person to admit that I am a newbie to blogging – this is the first blog post I have ever written. I know I’ve already made huge blogging no-no’s, and there will probably be many more mistakes to come, but I’m looking forward to growing both as a reader and writer, as well as a blogger.  In the future, I intend to post reviews, tags, hauls, interviews, and giveaways.

As I embark upon my blogging journey, I’m hopeful that I will be able to meet new people with similar interests who will help me grow both as a reader and a reviewer. I also want to be there for other members of the blogging community, in return. I’m excited to make new friends and to get started on my blogging adventure!

If you’re interested in viewing the books that I am currently reading, feel free to send me a friend request on Goodreads.  Also, if you have a book blog or booktube of your own, leave the link in a comment below and I’ll check it out!

3 thoughts on “Olivia’s Introduction

  1. Pingback: First Blogiversary | Brewing Up Books

Leave a Reply

