Discussions: Books to Movies

Discussions

If you read as much as I do and watch as many movies, there are probably some book that you desperately want to be made into the movies.

For me the top 5 books I want to be made movies are:

The Selection, by Kiera Cass
Anna and the French Kiss, by Stephanie Perkins
Uglies, by Scott Westerfeld
Luxe, by Anna Godbersen
Legend, by Marie Lu

The Selection, Uglies, and Legend are both dystopia novels, and trilogies. This means that if they were made into movies the first would be awful, the second would be better and the third would be made into two parts. This seems to be the Hollywood norm, which I think is very very annoying. Luxe and Anna and the French Kiss are contemporary novels. If these were movies, they would be cute romantic comedy. I love rom coms, so I would defiantly seem them in the theaters.

What are your tops picks? Comment below:

Signature Sarah

4 thoughts on “Discussions: Books to Movies

  1. I love the Legend series so I think those would make great movies! I was only so-so about The Selection though so I’m not sure I would watch that one. 🙂

    Like

  2. I know the rights to Legend, Luxe, and Uglies have been bought, so a movie is a possibility. The Selection was supposed to be a TV movie, but I haven’t heard any news on it. I have to disagree with you on The Luxe series! IT WOULD BE A HORRIBLE ROMANTIC COMEDY! I’ve only read books 1 & 2 and my heart was ripped into shreds!!! It would not be cute or fun at all!! (I liked the books still, because I apparently hate myself). Anyway, all of these would make really great movies. Especially Legend! Gosh, I want that made into a movie so badly!

    Like

    • I see your point…the sad part is I will still watch it. I didn’t realize the movie rights were bought already. That makes me very very excited for the future.

      Like

Leave a Reply

