Swoon Worthy Saturday #1: Adam Wilde

swoonworthy-saturday

Saturday is a day for swooning. Swoon Worthy Saturday is a weekly meme hosted by Hazel at Stay Bookish where we present a fictional boy who has swept us off our feet, given us butterflies, made our heart do acrobatics and driven us absolutely crazy!

For those of you who have yet to meet him, Adam Wilde is the fashionable lad in If I Stay and Where She Went by Gayle Forman.  With his flecked green eyes, lopsided smile, and adorable personality, he’s hard to resist!  This teenage heartthrob is the lead vocalist and guitarist of the up and rising band, Shooting Star.  He treats his girlfriend, Mia, as every girl wants to be treated – like she is the most important thing in the world.  He even goes to a Yo Yo Ma concert with her, which says quite a bit for his character.  When Mia is involved in a fatal car crash and is barely clinging to life, Adam never once gives up on her.  Instead, he writes her a song, resulting in one of the most heart wrenching scenes of the novel.


Swoon Worth Moments and Quotables

But the you who you are tonight is the same you I was in love with yesterday, the same you I’ll be in love with tomorrow.


I’ll let you go. If you stay.


But I’d do it again. I know that now. I’d make that promise a thousand times over and lose her a thousand times over to have heard her play last night or to see her in the morning sunlight. Or even without that. Just to know that she’s somewhere out there. Alive.

Real-Life Portrayal

I’ve always imagined Alex Pettyfer as Adam.  I mean, just look at that face:

Alex-Pettyfer-alex-pettyfer-20059728-1280-960

Signature Olivia

One thought on “Swoon Worthy Saturday #1: Adam Wilde

  1. This is such a cute meme! I’ll have to see about participating 🙂 I actually haven’t read If I Stay, but I just read Just One Day and was so invested in THAT romance even though it was barely given any page time! I did see the If I Stay movie and had sort of mixed feelings about Adam, I saw the swoon worthy attributes but sometimes he had that total rock-star diva attitude going on, haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

