Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

sisterhood of the world bloggers award

We were nominated by the amazing Kariny at Kariny’s Teen Boox Fren-Z!  We absolutely love your reviews, and you definitely deserve this award!

Rules

1) Thank the blogger that nominated you and link back to their site

2) Post the award’s logo on your blog

3) Answer the 10 questions you’ve been asked

4) Nominate 10 bloggers

5) Set 10 new questions for your nominees

Kariny’s Questions

1. The obvious one, why do you blog?

O: I’ve always loved to read, and I found that blogging was a platform which enabled me to share my love of reading with others.

S: My friend needed a partner in crime, and I thought it would be fun!

2. What elements and genres do your favorite books contain?

O: I tend to jump around and read a variety of genres.  Recently, I’ve been on a young adult and romance kick (potentially due to Valentine’s Day?).

S: Romance, Love Triangles, Tragedy, and a lot of death, and the occasional fluff

3. So you’re lost at sea, and you have three books. One of them you use to paddle, the other to shield you from the sun and the last to keep in your arms and cherish forever. what are the three books you have and which one will be used for what?

O: Hrm…I would use Pride and Prejudice to paddle – that one’s a no-brainer.  The Fault in Our Stars sounds like the perfect book to shield me from the sun.  And Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, of course, would receive the treasured spot in my death grip as I clung to it for dear life.

S: I would definitely use Pride and Prejudice as a paddle, then followed by an anchor. A book to shield me from the sun..hmmm…I would say The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and a book that I would cherish for all and eternity would be The Catcher and the Rye.

4. Name a book that you couldn’t finish and why?

O: I’ve marked quite a few books as DNF because I tend to have a very short attention span and could definitely use some patience, but my most recent DNF was House of Night by P.C. Cast because I found the writing to be atrocious, the characters to be pathetic and fake, and the plot uninteresting – not a good combo.

S: Leviathan by Scott Westerfield. I wanted to like it so much. It had steampunk, history, and a love triangle. I just couldn’t get through it. I might give it another try later.

5. Who is your favorite author, the one that you absolutely HAVE to read all the book she/he writes?

O: J.K. Rowling is my favorite author, by far.  While I’ve yet to read the Cuckoo’s Calling or the Casual Vacancy because I’m not a huge fan of the mystery genre, I’m hoping to read them eventually.

S: John Green all the way, his books I feel are timeless and I can always learn something new each time I read a different one of his books.

6. Your BBF? (best book boyfriend <3)

O: William Herondale from the Infernal Devices series, by Cassandra Clare.  I think I’ve talked about him frequently enough here on the blog for you to get the idea, so I won’t bore you.

S: Day from the Legend Series. He’s everything you want in a guy and more.

7. Would you rather be an author, agent, editor or a famous reviewer?

O: I would rather be a famous reviewer, because then I would be able to continue reading and writing reviews.  It would also be fun to get some ARCs!

S: I would be an author, but like a very successful and famous one that has movie deals and adoring fans.

8. What is that one book you’ll never let anyone lay a hand on?

O: The Life of Pi.  I don’t think I can say anything above and beyond: it was horrid.  End of story.

S: Okay I’m taking this question as one book you’ll never give away: my copy of the Fault in our Stars, that book is worth more than gold to me

9. Do you hate it when publishers change the covers in the middle of a series?

O: YES YES YES YES YES YES.  It completely ruins my bookshelf and it’s entirely unnecessary!  Honestly, they have to think about their OCD readers when they make these decisions.

S: OH MY GOODNESS YES PUBLISHERS YOU HAVE ONE JOB

10. Hardcover, Paperback or ebook???

O: Paperback, paperback, paperback! (could I make this any more obvious?) I can’t stand hardcovers because they’re bulky and heavy, and there’s no way they’ll be able to fit in my purse!  Paperbacks are considerably lighter and easier to transport, making them the clear winner for me.  Ebooks on the other hand…I have an ancient Nook Color that’s definitely seen better days, and due to its constant challenges, I tend to stay away from ebooks unless absolutely necessary.  Maybe if I get a properly working ereader, that’ll change, but for now, I’m paperbacks all the way!

S: AUDIOBOOK..boom I just broke your question. I have to drive about an hour every day to/from school, so I listen to audiobooks to pass the time. It make driving 10x better.


Our Questions

  1. If you could change the ending of one book, which book would you choose and why?
  2. One pairing that you completely disagree with?
  3. Where is your favorite place to read?
  4. Favorite and least favorite book to move adaptations?
  5. Most recent tear-jerker?
  6. What book stressed you out the most?
  7. If you could make a book into a movie, what book would it be?
  8. One book you can’t live without?
  9. You have three BBF (best book boyfriends) who do you kill, marry, and have a one night stand with?
  10. What book character would you friend zone?

 We Nominate

  1. Kathy @ The Novelty of Life
  2. Books Over People
  3. Cristina @ Girl in the Pages
  4. Cynthia @ Bingeing On Books
  5. Rose, Julie, and Lynn @ Chapter Break
  6. Jessica @ The Psychotic Nerd
  7. Brittany @ Space Between the Spines
  8. Cassie @ Citrus Reads
  9. Kenzie @ Bookish Things and Tea
  10. Laura @ Blue Eyed Books

Signature Sarah and Olivia

5 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Pingback: Sisterhood of The World Blogging Award | Brewing Up Books

  2. Pingback: First Blogiversary | Brewing Up Books

Leave a Reply

