Harry Potter Read-A-Thon Concluding Post

Harry Potter ReadathonMay has drawn to a close, and with it, the 2015 Harry Potter Read-A-Thon has also come to an end.


After years of being a diehard fan, I tremendously enjoyed having an opportunity to reread the series and discuss it with all of you – I certainly had fun creating discussion questions and trivia puzzles! I loved laughing and crying all over again throughout the series (you’d think I’d have my emotions a bit more in check considering the number of times I’ve read these books, but, sadly no).

To be completely honest, I’m a little sad to see it come to an end.  I had some false perception that the ending was pretty far off in the future, but it really managed to sneak up on me!  Regardless, I’m glad that I was able to interact with fellow Potterheads and hear their input on topics that I’ve been curious about for years.  I hope everyone else enjoyed it and got as much out of it as I did, and that I’m not rambling on like an idiot!

enhanced-buzz-wide-30140-1420142925-8

Until next time, mischief managed!


Would you like us to continue hosting Read-A-Thons in the future? If so, do you have any ideas for potential future Read-A-Thons? We’d love to hear your input!

Profile Picture

Olivia
I am a senior in high school and an avid reader/reviewer, horseback rider, and graphic designer.  Since a young age, I have fostered a love of reading, beginning with my forays into the Nancy Drew series.  I’ve branched out significantly in my reading tastes since then, and my favorite genres include young adult, romance, mystery, and thriller.  I’m constantly trying to expand my horizons, however, so I do dabble in other genres.
Connect With Me:
4 thoughts on “Harry Potter Read-A-Thon Concluding Post

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap (1) | Brewing Up Books

  2. Pingback: First Blogiversary | Brewing Up Books

Leave a Reply

