10 thoughts on “Bout of Books 14: Sign-Up Post & Day 1 Progress

  1. It looks like you had a really great first day. Did you enjoy Crime and Punishment? I’ve not read it yet. Hope you enjoy the other two your reading as well. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I read it as a mandatory book for school, so it was a bit dull in the sense that I was continually taking notes and trying to analyze it in a series of essays, but the overall characters and plot were memorable, and it was likely my favorite of my summer reading books for this year. I would definitely give it a try, but it is on the long side, so make sure you have plenty of time to read it!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I get that taking notes make sit so hard to read and enjoy a book. I’m glad you thought it was okay in spite of having to analyze it.
        I’m try to read more classics on my own right now I’m working on Moby Dick. It’s very hard to read through it but I’m liking the audiobook.

        Like

  2. I agree, you’re first day was very successful. You managed to finish a book, smash your 3 hours a day & exceeded the page count! Keep it up!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog too.
    Hope you can pick up something this week that isn’t mandatory reading 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: First Blogiversary | Brewing Up Books

Leave a Reply

