Bout of Books 14: Days 2 & 3 Progress

image

Unfortunately, I didn’t meet all of my goals for Day 2 simply due to time constraints.  I’m trying not to beat myself up over it though, because the motto of the week is “flailing, not failing.”  Even though Day 2 came to a bit of a disappointing end, I’m determined to try that much harder for the remainder of the week!

Day 3, on the other hand, was much more successful – I managed to meet all of my goals, and I finished my final summer reading book for school!

My Goals

  • To devotote a minimum of 3 hours (180 minutes) to reading each day
  • To read 300 pages per day (2100 pages total)
  • To finish a total of 6 books
  • To participate in at least one Twitter discussion
  • To visit three participating blogs each day

Day 1 Progress

Currently Reading: Second Chance Summer, by Morgan Matson; The God of Small Things, by Arundhati Roy

Books Completed: Crime and Punishment, by Fyodor Dostoyevsky

Minutes Read: 260 minutes (4 hours, 20 minutes)

Number of Pages Read on Day 1: 327

Day 2 Progress

Currently Reading: Second Chance Summer, by Morgan Matson; The God of Small Things, by Arundhati Roy

Minutes Read: 195 minutes (3 hours, 15 minutes)

Number of Pages Read: 125 (The God of Small Things) + 89 (Second Chance Summer) = 214 pages total

Day 3 Progress

Currently Reading: Second Chance Summer, by Morgan Matson

Books Completed: The God of Small Things, by Arundhati Roy

Minutes Read: 270 minutes (4 hours, 30 minutes)

Number of Pages Read: 195 (The God of Small Things) + 120 (Second Chance Summer) = 315 pages total


Overall Progress

Minutes Read: 725 minutes (12 hours, 5 minutes)

Number of Pages Read: 856

Books Completed

  • Crime and Punishment, by Fyodor Dostoyevski
  • The God of Small Things, by Arundhati Roy

TBR Pile for the Rest of the Week

  • Altered, by Jennifer Rush
  • Article 5, by Kristen Simmons
  • Spoiled, by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan

How is everyone doing so far?

Profile Picture

Olivia
I am a senior in high school and an avid reader/reviewer, horseback rider, and graphic designer.  Since a young age, I have fostered a love of reading, beginning with my forays into the Nancy Drew series.  I’ve branched out significantly in my reading tastes since then, and my favorite genres include young adult, romance, mystery, and thriller.  I’m constantly trying to expand my horizons, however, so I do dabble in other genres.  While I’m not reading, I volunteer at a hippotherapy center and a veterinary clinic, practice agility with my dogs, play piano, and sketch.
Connect With Me:
goodreads • pinterest • instagram • tumblr {summerfitnessfandomschristmas}
One thought on “Bout of Books 14: Days 2 & 3 Progress

Leave a Reply

