Top Ten Tuesday: Finished Series I Have Yet to Finish

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Oh dear… I am absolutely terrible at finishing series, so I could probably list 50 here. At the same time, however, I recently went through my started series and decided which of these I really actually want to continue, and which ones I will probably just give up on. So that should narrow it down a bit.

256683 6068551 6186357 2767052 11127

1. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare
I have read City of Bones. Twice. And I have both City of Ashes and the entire Infernal Devices trilogy on my shelf. Why I haven’t read them yet? I don’t know. But it will happen. Hopefully.

2. The Wolves of Mercy Falls by Maggie Stiefvater
I read the first book ages ago and really loved it, so I purchased books 2 and 3, but never read them. I doubt I’ll like the series as much now, but hey, I bought the books, so I’ll read them.

3. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
Yet again, I have only read the first book in this series. I wasn’t a big fan though, so I probably won’t ever read the other books. I’ll just stickt to Dylan O’Brien the films.

4. The Hunger Games my Suzanne Collins
Only read the first book. Do you sense a trend here? Again, I wasn’t blown away, so I probably won’t ever finish this series. Don’t hate me please D:

5.  The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis
I received the bind up as a gift on my last birthday, and so far I’ve read the first two stories and really enjoyed them, so I will probably continue them soon!

11 15863832 11988046 32263 6936382

6. The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
Again, received the bind up for christmas last year and only read the first book so far. It was hilarious though, so I won’t wait too long before reading the others. Maybe. Actually I probably will. I am a terrible reader.

7. Penryn and the End of Days by Susan Ee
Will anyone be surprised if I say I’ve only read the first book? I thoroughly enjoyed it though and I’m planning on reading (and reviewing) the rest soon!

8. Pivot Point by Kasie West
Yet again, only read book one, but hey, it’s a duology, so that’s not too bad right?? Book two is next on my list, so fingers crossed 😀 (You can expect a review for book one soon as well!)

9. Rizzoli & Isles by Tess Gerritsen
This is a thriller series I intend on finishing someday. It has 11 books and I think it’s finished now, but I’m not 100% sure, correct me if I’m wrong. I have also read two books from this series!!! Incredible, isn’t it?

10. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
Again I only read book one, but I absolutely hated it so hey, I’m definitely never going to read the companion novels. Sorry 😀

What finished series have YOU not finished yet? And are you as bad as me when it comes to reading first books and then not picking up the sequels for ages?

imageAlex
I’m a first year Psychology student and I have loved books since my grandpa read them out aloud to me when I was a toddler. I could spend hours upon hours in bookstores, perusing and debating over which books to take home with me. There’s basically nothing better than curling up in bed with a cup of steaming hot tea and a good book on a rainy day, in my opinion, and I’d choose a night reading over a night out at the club any day. I read books from all genres and constantly aspire to broaden my horizons.
Connect With Me:
5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Finished Series I Have Yet to Finish

  1. I’m the same way I start 4billion series and finish like 5. I’ve only read Pivot Point as well! But I own Split Second and hopefully will be getting to it soon!! Penryn and the End of Days series is really good! It’s one of the rare series I’ve actually finished! I’ve also only read Anna and The French Kiss and Shiver but I plan to get to the others one day haha!! Great list 😄😄

    Like

  2. Hahaha I won’t be reading the Anna and the French Kiss companion novels as well! I wasn’t blown away at ALL and I don’t get the hype honestly.. I also haven’t read except Angelfall & I plan on reading the rest, I loved it!! AND RAFFEEEE RIGHT?!♥

    The Maze Runner I’m also not going to finish, as well as Shiver. Yuck. But THG is amazing, you must give the rest of the series a go! If you’ve watched the movies I don’t recommend it, but if you haven’t then you def should! 🙂

    Jumana @ Books by Jay

    Like

    • I thought it was really bad, but oh well, if other people enjoyed it it’s good for them 😀
      Unfortunately, I don’t really get the Raffee hyper either tbh. Like, he’s okay, but not more, but who knows, he might get better in the next books?

      And I don’t know if I’ll ever finish THG, but I haven’t seen the films, so I guess that’s good :’D

      Like

  3. Yeah, I was not a fan of The Maze Runner either. I did like the second one in the series much better, but overall, the entire series was just meh for me. You aren’t missing much. I will say though that Hunger Games is one of my favorite dystopian series. I am so sorry you weren’t blown away by it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

