All Hallows’ Read: Oct. 1st – Oct. 31st

Untitled design

In anticipation of Halloween, I’ve decided to participate in a month-long, spooky read-a-thon with Kathy at The Novelty of Life and Cassandra at CC’s Books.  As the only one of us with a passion for thriller novels, I’m extremely excited (probably a little more than I should be) to start All Hallows’ Read!

We’ve decided to read one book each week for the month of October, beginning with…

17899351Week One: The Diviners, by Libba Bray

Do you believe there are ghosts and demons and Diviners among us?

Evie O’Neill has been exiled from her boring old hometown and shipped off to the bustling streets of New York City–and she is pos-i-tute-ly ecstatic. It’s 1926, and New York is filled with speakeasies, Ziegfeld girls, and rakish pickpockets. The only catch is that she has to live with her uncle Will and his unhealthy obsession with the occult.
Evie worries he’ll discover her darkest secret: a supernatural power that has only brought her trouble so far. But when the police find a murdered girl branded with a cryptic symbol and Will is called to the scene, Evie realizes her gift could help catch a serial killer.

As Evie jumps headlong into a dance with a murderer, other stories unfurl in the city that never sleeps. And unknown to all, something dark and evil has awakened…

Feel free to join in, create your own blog posts, leave a comment below, or use #allhallowsread on social media if you want to catch our attention!  Also, do you have any recommendations in the thriller/suspense genre for us?

Profile Picture

Olivia
I am a senior in high school and an avid reader/reviewer, horseback rider, and graphic designer.  Since a young age, I have fostered a love of reading, beginning with my forays into the Nancy Drew series.  I’ve branched out significantly in my reading tastes since then, and my favorite genres include young adult, romance, mystery, and thriller.  I’m constantly trying to expand my horizons, however, so I do dabble in other genres.  While I’m not reading, I volunteer at a hippotherapy center and a veterinary clinic, practice agility with my dogs, play piano, and sketch.
Connect With Me:
goodreads • pinterest • instagram • tumblr {summerfitnessfandomschristmas}
2 thoughts on “All Hallows’ Read: Oct. 1st – Oct. 31st

  1. Pingback: Review: The Diviners | Brewing Up Books

  2. Pingback: First Blogiversary | Brewing Up Books

Leave a Reply

