Sisterhood of The World Blogging Award

A huge thank you to Kathy at The Novelty of Life for nominating me!  I’ve been nominated once before, earlier this year, but I answered a different set of questions.  So here goes round two!


Rules:

-Give a shout out to the person who nominated you

-Insert the award’s logo into your blog post

-Respond to the questions you were given to answer

-Choose ten bloggers to nominate and pose ten questions to them

Kathy’s Questions

1. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?

Australia – I’ve always wanted to visit (and have a secret yearning to see a kangaroo in person).

2. Why did you become a book blogger?

I decided to start a book blog after stalking a series of preexisting blogs and booktube channels.  I was also encouraged to take up blogging after a few of my close friends in real life created blogs of their own.

3. What is/was your favorite/least favorite subject in school?

My favorite subjects are english and science, more specifically biology and chemistry, and my least favorite is math.

4. Which character from any book do you relate to the most?

Hermione from the Harry Potter series

5. If you could meet any author who would you choose to meet?

J.K. Rowling, without a doubt!  The fact that autographed copies of the Harry Potter books easily sell for $5,000-$10,000 online still baffles and mildly angers me.  And yes, I have stalked autographed Harry Potter books on the web recently.

6. If you had the chance to eat lunch with your favorite book character, who would it be and what would you say to them?

Will Herondale from the Infernal Devices, and I would ask him to marry me!

7. Do you prefer hardback or paperback books better?

Paperback (slightly more extensive rant here)

8. Do you re-read books? Why or why not?

Since I have yet to get my hands on a time turner, I’m limited in the number of books that I have time to reread, so I tend to only reread a select few favorites.

9. What is your most read genre of the year so far?

Young Adult or Dystopian

10. What is your favorite place to read in?

My bed or while traveling (airplane, car, train, hotel room, etc.)

I Tag

1. Cristina at Girl in the Pages

2. Panda at Panda’s Books

3. Meg at Magini Books

4. Melanie at M.N. Bernard Books

5. Joan at Fiddler Blue

6. Jessica at The Psychotic Nerd

7. Amy at Book Enthral

8. Cynthia at Bingeing on Books

9. Leona at Leona’s Blog of Shadows

10. Lexxie at Unconventional Bookviews

My Questions

1. Do you listen to music while reading?

2. What is your favorite book that you’ve read for school?  Least favorite?

3. How did you discover the blogosphere?

4. Do you have any signed editions of books?  If so, which ones?

5. What three books would you like to see made into movies or TV series?

6. What book are you most looking forward to in 2016?

7. Do you tend to borrow books from the library or purchase them?

8. How do you organize your bookshelf?

9. What is the longest book you’ve read?  The longest book that is currently on your TBR?

10. Favorite fictional creature?
Profile Picture

Olivia
I am a senior in high school and an avid reader/reviewer, horseback rider, and graphic designer.  Since a young age, I have fostered a love of reading, beginning with my forays into the Nancy Drew series.  I’ve branched out significantly in my reading tastes since then, and my favorite genres include young adult, romance, mystery, and thriller.  I’m constantly trying to expand my horizons, however, so I do dabble in other genres.  While I’m not reading, I volunteer at a hippotherapy center and a veterinary clinic, practice agility with my dogs, play piano, and sketch.
Connect With Me:
goodreads • pinterest • instagram • tumblr {summerfitnessfandomschristmas}
6 thoughts on “Sisterhood of The World Blogging Award

  1. Aw! Thank you so much for the lovely nomination! I have done this award, but I love answering questions and your questions sound like fun. ^.^ It will be posted soon!

    Woo! Young Adult dystopians are my favorite! I just love the world-building that can go into them and the darker attributes as opposed to fluff reads.

    Wait. You’ve never seen a kangaroo in person? Do they not have them in the zoos near you?

    Yay! Biology class for the win! Woo! I loved bio class! (Well, not my teacher), but I enjoyed the material. I even took AP Bio in high school. ^.^ (Gosh that was a while ago. >.>)

    And I’m totally with you on the re-read books. I’ve never re-read a book. (Sad, I know), but finding the time is so difficult! And I own a timeturner, too! (Super geek alert! :p)

    Like

    • So excited to see your responses! And no, unfortunately I haven’t see a kangaroo in real life – they seem to have a shortage of them in all of the nearby zoos. Which may or may not be the highlight of any future vacation in Australia! I’m currently taking AP Bio myself, and other than the workload, I love it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sisterhood of The World Blogger Award 2.0 | Melanie Noell Bernard

Leave a Reply

