Update: Where the hell have I been???

*pokes head around corner*

Hey guys… Do you still know who I am? Probably not, seeing as I’ve been absent for pretty much two months. Oh dear. I won’t shout I’M BACK I’M BACK I PROMISE because I’m not 100% sure if that’s the case, but you can have a very tentative, small maybe I’m back? from me.

As some of you might now, I moved from Germany to England at the end of September because I’m going to uni here. I knew the move was going to be stressful. What I didn’t know, however, was that everything afterwards would be stressful as well. Ahhhh. I can promise you that I didn’t stop posting because I got bored or anything. I wanted to sit down and write a post sooo many times, but I just didn’t have time D:
Most of the time, I’m eiter at uni or at work (I need a job to be able to afford all of this living on my own business, haha) and when I’m not I’m reading endless books and aricles for uni or doing stuff with my friends (I guess I should be glad that I actually have some now…). Living on your own can be really time consuming as well, as I had to find out… Cooking, washing up and doing laundry is a lot more work than I expected, and I respect my mum a whole lot more now.

For the first couple of weeks that I was here I did literally now reading. At all. Apart from my uni stuff, but that obviously doesn’t count. It was honestly driving me mad. It’s getting better now though! It’s still difficult to fit reading in during the week, so what I do most of the time is to read maybe 100 pages of a book throughout the week and then just spend hours finishing it on the weekend. That’s my plan for tonight, actually, as soon as I have some blog posts scheduled I just want to curl up in bed and read for the rest of the night. It’s the perfect weather for that as well now, temperatures dropped below 0° (don’t even ask me what that is in Fahrenheit) and it’s been snowing!
I’ve been looking forward to Christmas even more this year than in the past years, and I really don’t know why. I’m already in a huge Christmas mood, listening to Christmas music every day and ahh, it’s wonderful.

This post was super rambl-y and all over the place, apologies for that. Even bigger apologies for the fact that I’ve been so absent. I will really, really try from now on, I promise. I’m going home for Christmas in two weeks, and even though I’ll have to revise loads, I won’t have lectures or work anymore, so I’m pretty sure I can get back to blogging as regularly as I did before moving. Until then, I can’t promise 2+ posts a week, but I promise I’ll do my absolute best. It’s just hard to write reviews when you’re barely reading. I’ll try though. Pinky swear.

I hope you guys understand that my life is super busy at the moment, I’m sure some of you are in similar positions.
I promise I haven’t forgotten about you and I still love you all ♥

 

imageAlex
I’m a first year Psychology student and I have loved books since my grandpa read them out aloud to me when I was a toddler. I could spend hours upon hours in bookstores, perusing and debating over which books to take home with me. There’s basically nothing better than curling up in bed with a cup of steaming hot tea and a good book on a rainy day, in my opinion, and I’d choose a night reading over a night out at the club any day. I read books from all genres and constantly aspire to broaden my horizons.
Connect With Me:
Leave a Reply

