The Infinity Dreams Award

infinity-dream-award

Melanie over at mnbernardbooks nominated us for the Infinity Dreams award! Thank you so much for that ❤

Rules
– Thank and follow the blog that nominated you
– Tell us 11 facts about you
– Answer the questions set up for you
– Nominate 11 people and make questions for them

11 facts about me
– I’m German
– When I was little I had an accident while sledging and fractured the entire right half of my face
– I go to uni in England
– I don’t have any pets at home
– I desperately want a Springer Spaniel when I’m older
– My favourite reading spot is in my bed
– I love cheese, cheese makes every meal better
– I live semi-vegetarian at uni because I can’t afford meat
– I have been living here for two months now and I still haven’t figured out where the library is…
– I’m left-handed
– I have never actually finished watching a LOTR film (shame on me)

Melanie’s questions

1) Would you rather be the absolute best at one thing or be pretty good at a bunch of different things?
Hmm, that’s a good one… I think I’d rather be pretty good at a bunch of different things. It would mean I could do many things and I could always challenge myself to improve!

2) Is there any movie that you enjoyed more than the book?  If so, what movie?
Yes! The Maze Runner. I didn’t enjoy the book at all, and while I didn’t think the movie was amazing either, I definitely prefered it. (What, only because of Dylan O’Brien you say? Noooooo, not at all…..)

3) Has a movie ever inspired you to read the book?
The movie to The Lovely Bones has. I watched the film about 6 years ago and still haven’t read the book, but I do plan on doing it some day!

4) What are you most looking forward to that has nothing to do with books?
Going home to Germany over Christmas!! I’m leaving in a week and I can’t waaait 🙂

5) Coffee or tea? Or juice? Or water? Or milk? Or pop?
Tea and hot chocolate for sure.

6) What is one quirk that you have?
I like food a lot more when it’s all mixed together. Do you know what I mean? Like, when I have meat with potatoes and vegetables I will cut everything up and throw it together in a bowl, for some reason that makes me enjoy my food a lot more…

7) If you could have one superpower, what would it be and why?
Telekinesis for sure. It would be AWESOME to move things with my mind.

8) What’s your comfort food that you go to when you need a pick-me-up?
Chocolate. Probably not the best, but definitely the best. You know what I mean.

9) Have you ever binge-watched a TV show? If so, which one?
I binge-watch How I Met Your Mother a lot. Not as in the entire show at once, but half a season, or sometimes a whole one in a day.

10) Where do you most want to travel in the world?
New Zealand!!

11) What’s your biggest pet peeve?
Unpunctuality.

 

I nominate

– Cait @ paperfury
– Cara @ readingrat’s
– Shelly & Octavia @ read.sleep.repeat.
– Alise & Bec @ Readers in Wonderland
– Kristen @ myfriendsarefiction
– Amy @ Bookenthral
– Jenna @ Rather Be Reading YA
– Tracy @ Cornerfolds
– Liza @ Reading With ABC
– Jen & April @ The Starry-Eyed Revue
– Arlene, Brandy & Crystal @ Waves of Fiction

My questions

  1. Do you have any siblings?
  2. Do you play any instruments?
  3. If you had to choose three books to take on a loney island with you, which ones would you pick and why?
  4. Who is your all time favourite fictional character?
  5. Who’s your favourite musical artist?
  6. Are you a day or a night person?
  7. How many books have you read so far this year?
  8. Hardcover or Paperback? Why?
  9. Do you write in your books?
  10. What is/was your favourite subject at school?
  11. Can you do a handstand?

 

imageAlex
I’m a first year Psychology student and I have loved books since my grandpa read them out aloud to me when I was a toddler. I could spend hours upon hours in bookstores, perusing and debating over which books to take home with me. There’s basically nothing better than curling up in bed with a cup of steaming hot tea and a good book on a rainy day, in my opinion, and I’d choose a night reading over a night out at the club any day. I read books from all genres and constantly aspire to broaden my horizons.
Connect With Me:
8 thoughts on “The Infinity Dreams Award

  1. To be honest, I’m not sure if I’ve ever watched an LOTR movie all the way through either. Or perhaps from the many attempts I’ve seen the whole thing but not in one sitting. :p It’s long!

    Yay left-handers! I’m not left-handed myself, but my mom is and genetics is what my degree is in. So, I’m constantly fascinated by left-handed people. ^.^ Is anyone else in your family left-handed? *is turning into a creep slowly, but surely*

    Bahaha! I have to say that Dylan O’Brien is rather dreamy, isn’t he? Still, the fact that they screwed up the importance of the maze and the exit strategy /really/ irked me. Can’t say that’d be my choice. (But I don’t know if I have a choice, so… >.>)

    CHRISTMAS! ^.^ I wish I could go to Germany for Christmas, too. I’ve only ever been there in the fall and summer. (Though, I think I’d miss the excessive amounts of snow we get here. I love snow)

    I think your quirk is great! ^.^ You’re just making yourself a casserole. Ingenious!

    Oh, I totally feel you on unpunctuality! Very frustrating!

    Why does everyone wanna visit New Zealand? Did I miss what’s so cool about it?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha don’t worry, not creepy at all – but no, no one else in my family is left-handed, at least I don’t think so. But I’m the most recessive person anyway. I can’t roll my tongue, my thumb bends backwards, I even have three kidneys. I’m basically a mutant! 😀
      Where in Germany have you been? And I don’t know what’s cool about it but I’m fascinated by the culture and the landscapes I’ve seen are SO PRETTY. Like, seriously.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha! It’s actually a misnomer that left-handed people are recessive. There’s quite a few genes that play into making on left-handed vs. right-handed, making it a smidge more difficult than dominant vs. recessive, but alas I will not bore you with the countless hours I spent in genetics classes. :p

        Oo! You’re double-jointed, too?! My mom can do that! It looks crazy! (I can’t say much for the three kidneys, though. That’s a new one. ^.^)
        And I wouldn’t say you’re a mutant. You’re just the next stage in human evolution. :p

        Haha! There are lots of places that are super pretty. I mean, Germany is super pretty, too! :p I have kind of been all over, actually (since I’ve been 3 times now.) I’ve been to Heidelberg, Köln, Stuttgart, Freiburg, Munich, Berlin, Bonn, Dresden, Jena, Mayen(tiny city), Ludwigshafen am Rhein, Mannheim. I think the real question is ‘who bin ich nicht gegangen?’ :p

        Like

Leave a Reply

