Quitting Brewing Up Books?

*heavy sigh*
I guess some of you probably saw this coming, seeing as I post practically never, but yes, I am leaving Brewingupbooks.

First of all, apologies for not having a picture for this post. WordPress will probably insert a zoomed in version of my face from the little blurb about myself under the post, which will definitely not be very flattering, sorry for that…

But yeah, as you might have noticed, over the past couple of weeks I’ve found it very hard to consistently blog here. I wasn’t even able to post the Top Ten Tuesdays on time, and that was pretty embarrassing if you ask me…

When I signed up to be a co-blogger here, I was still at home in Germany, with nothing to do but looking forward to going to uni and read books, so I had plenty of time to talk about them. However, once I actually got to uni in early October, adult life hit me, and it hit me really, really hard. I’m incredibly happy here, but I’ve also never been more stressed in my life, and I found myself having less and less time to just sit down and read or even blog about reading. I kept thinking everything would get better after I’d adjusted and after my eexams in January, but well, those are now over, and I have even less free time then before. Don’t ask me how, uni is just a bitch.

I’m slowly starting to read a bit more, especially since I made an audible account, but I just don’t have the time to be a full-time blogger at the moment. I constantly feel really pressured to produce posts, and I feel like that really makes the quality of said posts suffer. It also makes me even more stressed out personally, which, to be honest, I can’t really use at the moment. This is why, sadly, I decided to stop being a full-time blogger here at Brewing Up Books. This doesn’t mean that I will disappear forever, I think I might still write reviews about the books I really want to talk about, and I think Olivia is happy to keep me around as a part-time blogger, but yeah, don’t expect any more regular posts from me. Not that you were getting them before anyway…

I hope you guys understand my decision, and I want you to know that the 4 1/2 months I spent blogging here were absolutely amazing and I loved interacting with all of you so, so much, and I sincerley hope that I will be able to return to a more regular schedule at some point in the future.

Thank you so much for the great time, I hope I’ll still be able to speak to some of you! xx

 

One thought on “Quitting Brewing Up Books?

Leave a Reply

