Hi

Yes, I know, lame title much? I guess even online I’m nervous introducing myself to a crowd. But, alas, here I am.

My name is Kenzie, and I’m here to announce that as of a few days ago, I’m a new coblogger here on Brewing Up Books! 

This isn’t my first time being a book blogger. I was originally the creator of a site called The Read-a-Holic. Unfortunately, due to the demands of real life, I wasn’t able to keep up with my site as much as I would’ve liked. A few months back, I realized how much I missed doing reviews, but I was also aware that I wouldn’t be able to handle running a blog all by myself. I started searching for a blog to join, and am more than happy to have been accepted by Olivia here!

Now a little bit about me:

I’m a junior in high school, and I’ve always been in love with reading. For as long as I can remember, reading has been my escape. However, when I joined high school, I found the other subject that I would devote countless hours to: Music. Joining band took away a good amount of my time, which resulted in the demise of my blog, but after having 2 seasons under my belt I have figured out how to fit reading and reviewing into my schedule.

I talk a lot about music, so be patient with me, please. I’m also an avid fangirl for all things Supernatural, Sherlock, and Doctor Who, Bones, and the Finder. I like ranting about books and book characters like they are real people (who doesn’t though?) and depriving myself of sleep to finish books.

I look forward to posting on this blog, learning more about my fellow bloggers, and meeting all of you! Thanks for having me!

animals_long_hair_twintails_braids_white_hair_aqua_eyes_hats_anime_girls_wolves_1600x1200_wallpap_Art

Kenzie

I’m in love with reading, and have been since I was able to hold a book. But when I’m not reading, I’m working hard towards my other passion: Music. I play in all ensembles my school offers, and some outside of that. I’m a junior in high school, and I aspire to be a performing musician one day.

I usually stay with YA, but I’ve been known to venture into some odd areas as well. I also sometimes read younger than my level because of my middle school sibling.

Connect With Me:
4 thoughts on “Hi

    • Thank you ^_^ Which is your favorite? I know, it’s hard to pick between the three of them, but usually for me it tends to be Sherlock, with Supernatural barely behind, and Doctor Who about a millimeter away from that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

