Introduction Post: Hello, It’s Mel

You: Who is this new blogger?
Me: Why I’m Melanie or Mel.
You: Oh really, why are you a blogger here now, huh?
Me: Oh, I like to think it’s my charismatic personality or my ninja like skills.
You: Cut to the chase, why are you really here?
Me: Well, there was a co-blogger position open and I was interested in it.
You: Hmmm, seems legit. So tell me more about yourself.

I hoped you like my mini conversation up there, since you obviously ended with that question I shall tell you more about myself.

I love to read, obviously, I wouldn’t be a co-blogger here if I didn’t. I suppose my love for reading started with The Hunger Games. It was the first series I owned and it started my love for reading. I mainly like to read YA books, but I have been trying to branch out lately. I would tell you what my favorite books are, but I read so much, so it would be impossible to tell you all of the books that I like to read. I also have my own book blog, which I love. Its really helped me with organizing my time better.

I guess I should tell you some non-bookish stuff about me. I’ve been a vegetarian for 3 years so far, which is really fun I’ve been able to eat healthier and find new recipes. I started high school, which is pretty fun I get tons of homework, which sometimes gets in the way of reading and blogging but I’m working on that. I love to sing, so I’m in choir at school and I love my choir teacher. I also love to watch Supernatural and my favors music artists are Fall Out Boy, Panic! At The Disco, Halsey, Melanie Martinez (I would go on but it’s a pretty long list).

I can’t wait to start blogging here and I hope you like having me here!

Catbug_wallpaper_sugar_peas_by_tet_teddy-d5znn9c

Melanie
I love reading books of all genres, especially young adult. I am currently a freshman in high school, which takes up the majority of my time. I love watching Supernatural and listening to music by FOB, P!ATD, Halsey, Florence + The Machine, etc. I would love to be go into the medical field when I graduate high school.
Connect With Me:

goodreads • twitter •  instagram • tumblr

6 thoughts on “Introduction Post: Hello, It’s Mel

Leave a Reply

