Seasons Greadings Tag

We were nominated for the Seasons Greadings Tag by the amazing Kate over at Crazy Antics Reviews!


The Rules:

  1. Tag the creator (Abbielu @ Cafe Book Bean).
  2. Have fun answering the questions.
  3. Tag 5-10 people to join in the fun.
  4. Thank & link those who tag you.
  5. Don’t worry about the rules!

 

You don’t need to be tagged to participate!

Happy holidays and season’s greadings!


Questions

1) Favorite book(s) to read during the holiday season?

O: I generally reread some or all of the Harry Potter series over my Christmas vacation.

K: I like to pick up new books. I tend to stockpile my books for my days off, then I blow through a few in that vacation time. It’s my ultimate hunker-down-and-get-books-read time.

M: I don’t really have any specific books I read during the holiday season. I mainly read books I didn’t get a chance to read due to school over the holidays.

2) Tell us your best holiday memory.

O: This is a tough one… I would probably have to choose the Christmas that I received riding apparel and lessons from my parents when I was little.  Horseback riding is definitely something that’s become an extremely prevalent component of my life, and I definitely owe my love for it to this occasion.  I have a very vague recollection of it (reinforced by a few family stories), so I suppose it still counts!

K: Two Christmases ago, I was conked out on medicine from getting my wisdom teeth out, and I woke one day in the afternoon. I walked out of the bedroom and my dad told me he had had a man come and tune my piano. In my super drugged state, I smiled, managed to stumble to my piano bench and played till I had to pass out again.

M: It was the Christmas that I received The Hunger Games because this helped jump start my love for reading. It also started an obsessive compulsion to buy every book ever published.

3) Favorite fictional winter wonderland?

O: Hogwarts during winter, as portrayed in both the books and movies.

K: This is cliche, but definitely the scene in Narnia from The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe. I thought the movie did an absolutely beautiful job creating it, but I still prefer my own imagination.

M: Kingdom of Winter from Snow Like Ashes and Ice Like Fire (for obvious reasons).

4). Snow man or snow angel?

O: Snow man

K: Snow angel

M: Snow angel

5) What is your all-time favorite holiday movie?

O: Either Elf or the Home Alone series

K: The Grinch

M: The Polar Express

6) If you could spend the holidays anywhere (fiction or non-fiction), where would you go?

O: Australia, Scotland, or Paris

K: I small cabin somewhere cold.

M: England or Mexico

7) Who would you like to meet under the mistletoe?

O: Aaron Tveit (Enjolras from Les Miserables)
 photo 29AaronTveit_zpss6fdvdut.jpg

K: (Yes, Mel!) Akiva from Daughter of Smoke and Bone, or Jensen Ackles.

M: Misha Collins

8) What is your favorite hot holiday drink?

O: Hot chocolate with marshmallows

K: Tea lattes. Especially peppermint tea.

M: Hot Chocolate

9) What author from any time would you like to have a cup with?

O: J.K. Rowling, without a doubt!

K: Amy Reed.

M: V.E. Schwab or Sarah J Maas.

10) What books are you hoping your next book gift will be?

O: I have my sight set on the Winds of Winter by George R.R. Martin which is due to be published in March 2016.

K: I’d have to say The Crown by Kiera Cass, or Heartless by Marissa Meyer.

M: Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin and the 5th book in the Throne of Glass series.


 

People We’ve Tagged

Leave a Reply

