Discussion: My Name is Alexander Hamilton

Discussion
Have you heard of the Hamilton musical, because if you haven’t then you’re about to be educated on it. So, the Hamilton musical is essentially a musical about the life of Alexander Hamilton (personally I haven’t seen the musical…yet!) and the soundtrack that goes along with the musical is sooooooooooooo good. 

This post will mainly be filled with Tumblr art, music, and me ranting about how awesome Hamilton is.

Fanart:

Quotes:
Source – Levo

“If you stand for nothing Burr what’ll you fall for?”

“I’m just like my country—I’m young, scrappy, and hungry, and I am not throwing away my shot.”

“You want a revolution? I want a revelation. So listen to my declaration: “We hold these truths to be self-evident that all men are created equal.” And when I meet Thomas Jefferson, I’m ‘a compel him to include women in the sequel!”

“How does a ragtag volunteer army in need of a shower somehow defeat a global superpower? How do we emerge victorious from the quagmire? Leave the battlefield waving Betsy Ross’ flag higher? Yo. Turns out we have a secret weapon, an immigrant you know and love who’s unafraid to step in. He’s constantly confusin’, confoundin’ the British henchmen— ev’ryone give it up for America’s favorite fighting Frenchman!

“Why do write like you’re running out of time? Write every day like you’re running out of time? Every day you fight like you’re running out of time.”

“I wrote my way out of hell. I wrote my way to revolution. I was louder than the crack in the bell. I wrote Eliza love letters until she fell. I wrote about The Constitution and defended it well. And in the face of ignorance and resistance, I wrote financial systems into existence. And when my prayers to God were met with indifference, I picked up a pen, I wrote my own deliverance.”

“America, you great unfinished symphony, you sent for me. You let me make a difference. A place where even orphan immigrants can leave their fingerprints and rise up.”

Songs:

Here’s a list of my favorite songs from the album as well.

Satisfied
Alexander Hamilton
Non-Stop
My Shot
Right Hand Man
The Reynolds Pamphlet
The World Was Wide Enough

I hope you guys end up seeing Hamilton and listening to the soundtrack!

Catbug_wallpaper_sugar_peas_by_tet_teddy-d5znn9c

Melanie
I love reading books of all genres, especially young adult. I am currently a freshman in high school, which takes up the majority of my time. I love watching Supernatural and listening to music by FOB, P!ATD, Halsey, Florence + The Machine, etc. I would love to be go into the medical field when I graduate high school.
Connect With Me:
Leave a Reply

