An Overdue Explanation and an Apology

I’ve written and rewritten this post so many times over the past several hours, and I eventually just had to wave the white flag of surrender and commit to this rendition of it.  So please bear with me.

The past several months have been extremely hectic for all of us to say the least.  It reached the point where we had to prioritize everything – academics, sports, extracurricular activities, and spending time with family and friends.  Unfortunately blogging was continually placed at the bottom of our to-do lists and, due to time constraints, we were rarely able to write new reviews or discussion posts.

To further complicate matters, Melanie ultimately decided that she couldn’t dedicate the necessary time to reading and blogging, consequently deciding to step down from her position here at Brewing Up Books.  With one less blogger, our meager posting became increasingly less frequent, and it continued to go downhill from there.  (On a completely unrelated side note, in Melanie’s absence, we are looking for another coblogger.  If you think you might be interested, please click here for more information.)

On the bright side, however, I just completed my last day of high school, and with graduation steadily approaching, I now have significantly more time to devote to Brewing Up Books.  Therefore, both Kenzie and I wanted to apologize for our apparent absence over the past several weeks and to explain that it is no indication whatsoever of our interest in blogging or the future of Brewing Up Books.  We plan to resume blogging exactly where we left off and hope that all of you are understanding of our situation and won’t hold it against us for too long!

That being said, prepare for the upcoming slew of posts!
Profile Picture

Olivia
I am a senior in high school and an avid reader/reviewer, horseback rider, and graphic designer.  Since a young age, I have fostered a love of reading, beginning with my forays into the Nancy Drew series.  I’ve branched out significantly in my reading tastes since then, and my favorite genres include young adult, romance, mystery, and thriller.  I’m constantly trying to expand my horizons, however, so I do dabble in other genres.  While I’m not reading, I volunteer at a hippotherapy center and a veterinary clinic, practice agility with my dogs, play piano, and sketch.
Connect With Me:
8 thoughts on “An Overdue Explanation and an Apology

  1. No problem! I was in a similar situation the last few months, blogging is awesome, but there are other things we need to do first. Congrats on graduating! 🙂

    Like

  2. Life happens sometimes and can get in the way of blogging. Real life takes priority 🙂 I think it’s happened to all of us. Congrats on graduating and hopefully things settle for you! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

