Waiting On Wednesday

 

Waiting on Wednesday

Originally hosted over at Breaking the Spine

Hi everyone!

So I think I’m going to pick back up on this meme, as I like telling you what I’m looking forward to, and I enjoy hearing your feedback on what books you’re looking at.

So this week on my TBR Most Anticipated list is Strange the Dreamer by one of my all-time favorite authors: Laini Taylor.


28145767Title
: Strange the Dreamer

Author: Laini Taylor

Series: Strange the Dreamer Series

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Expected Publisher Date: September 27th, 2016

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal

Strange the Dreamer is the story of:

the aftermath of a war between gods and men
a mysterious city stripped of its name
a mythic hero with blood on his hands
a young librarian with a singular dream
a girl every bit as perilous as she is imperiled
alchemy and blood candy, nightmares and godspawn, moths and monsters, friendship and treachery, love and carnage.

Welcome to Weep.

 

I’m extremely excited to see what new, incredible world Laini Taylor has brought us this time after her jaw-dropping Daughter of Smoke and Bone series!

What highly anticipated books have you got on your TBR shelf?

2 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday

  1. YES. I am absolutely waiting on this one right along with you! I actually featured it as my WoW pick a few weeks ago too 😀 I adored DoS&B so I would auto-buy ANYTHING and EVERYTHING Laini Taylor comes up with next! Awesome pick^^

    Like

    • SAME! I took one look at it and I don’t think I have ever hit the “Want to Read” button on Goodreads as fast as I did for this book. I am most definitely going to pre-order it, then most likely lock myself in my room and read it at once.

      Like

Leave a Reply

