Top Ten Tuesday

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is actually a freebie day, so after thinking long and hard about this, I decided a good list would be about something us all book-lovers use.

Top Ten Random Bookmarks

  1. The nearest scrap of paper near you. (i.e. a tag, a receipt, gum wrappers, etc.)
  2. Corners of blankets for those of us that read in bed.
  3. Eating utensils. Don’t lie to me, I know you’ve stuck a fork in between your pages at some point.
  4. Articles of clothing. Yes, sock, I’m looking at you.
  5. Pens and pencils.
  6. Other books.
  7. Yarn and string. Especially you crafty people.
  8. Your reading glasses.
  9. Hair ties.

What crazy things do you stick in between your pages to hold the spot? What’s the weirdest thing you have ever used as a bookmark?

 

 

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I use receipts as bookmarks ALL THE TIME! They’re just scattered everywhere so I might as well use them. My current bookmark is a boarding pass from my most recent flight.

    Like

    • That was actually the only way I managed to keep track of my many tickets and boarding passes when I was traveling to Ireland! I would’ve lost them for sure if I hadn’t had a book to stick them in.

      Like

  2. 1, 4 5, 6 and 9 – yep, guilty as charged. I can’t think of anything to add to your list – I think you pretty much have it covered. Receipts and tickets are my usual mode of choice and occasionally, just occasionally, a bona fide bookmark.
    Lynn 😀

    Like

  3. LOL! I’m an odd duck in the sense that I always have a bagillion bookmarks handy so I end up using those! I have used my cell phone though on more than one occasion. And sticky notes!

    Like

    • I wish I did! I have a few, but not many. I’m thinking about creating a blog post with bookmark templates for free that I have found over the years for all the bookmark lovers out there!

      Like

Leave a Reply

