Summer 2016 Book Haul

Without the added stress and time consumption of school, summer equates to one thing: ample time to read, whether it be by the pool, at the beach, or in the comfort (and air conditioning) of home.  June,  July, and August also happen to be the months during which I spend the greatest amount of money on… you guessed it – books.  Despite my book hoarding tendencies which will likely bury me alive, I’ve gone on several shopping sprees over the past several weeks and have gradually been adding to my growing collection.


Young Adult

+Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne – read my review here

+Heir of Fire, by Sarah J. Maas

+Ruin and Rising, by Leigh Bardugo

+End of Days, by Susan Ee

+The Remedy, by Suzanne Young

+The Treatment, by Suzanne Young

+The Freshman Survival Guide, by Nora Bradbury-Haehl

+Fangirl, by Rainbow Rowell – read my review here

+Nowhere But Here, by Katie McGarry

+The Knife of Never Letting Go, by Patrick Ness

Adult

+The Shining, by Stephen King

+The Girl on the Train, by Paula Hawkins

+Gone Girl, by Gillian Flynn – see my status updates here

+Angels and Demons, by Dan Brown

+The Da Vinci Code, by Dan Brown

+The Lost Symbol, by Dan Brown

+Inferno, by Dan Brown


What was your most recent bookish purchase?  Link to your last book haul in the comments, and I’ll check it out!

Do you have any recommendations?

Profile Picture

Olivia
I am a freshman in college and an avid reader/reviewer, horseback rider, and graphic designer.  Since a young age, I have fostered a love of reading, beginning with my forays into the Nancy Drew series.  I’ve branched out significantly in my reading tastes since then, and my favorite genres include young adult, romance, mystery, and thriller.  I’m constantly trying to expand my horizons, however, so I do dabble in other genres.  While I’m not reading, I volunteer at a hippotherapy center and a veterinary clinic, practice agility with my dogs, play piano and guitar, and sketch.
Connect With Me:
9 thoughts on “Summer 2016 Book Haul

  1. That is a GREAT haul – I’m sure you’re having a great summer reading all of these! I’ve always been really interested in Suzanne Young’s Program series – how good are they?

    I loved Gone Girl and Fangirl! I’m also currently reading the Cursed Child, but I’m taking it slow so I can savour it. 🙂

    Like

    • I’ve only read the first book in the Program series, but I absolutely loved it. I flew through it in a single sitting, and it only took me about three hours to finish.

      I wish I had taken my time reading Cursed Child. I hope you start to enjoy it a bit more!

      Like

  2. That’s a lot of books, and I like the looks of all that young adult! Especially when it comes to the Ruin and Rising book. I still have to read that one but I am looking forward to concluding the trilogy!

    Like

    • I’ve heard so many excellent things that I couldn’t resist picking it up during my most recent trip to the bookstore! I can’t wait to start it because I’m very intrigued by the plot summary 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

