Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

So it is Rewind week for Top Ten Tuesday, in which I choose a topic I never got the ability to post on. For this post I have chosen to do “Top Ten Books You Loved But Never Wrote A Review For”. Wow. That is a mouthful. Anyways, let’s get started!

There are many reasons you don’t review a book that you may have loved. For me, those reasons have ranged from “I don’t want anyone else to know about this book or they will take it from me” to “This book was too personal. I can’t write a review for it”. But be it those reasons, or because they don’t fit into our genre, we all have those books. These ones are mine.

  1. Crazy by Amy Reed
  2. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  3. Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck
  4. Cress by Marissa Meyer
  5. Gregor the Overlander by Susanne Collins
  6. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman
  7. Evenfall by Santino Hassell
  8. Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma
  9. The Magician’s Nephew by C.S. Lewis
  10. The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan

Why haven’t you reviewed books you have loved? What are some books that hit home just a bit too closely for you to comfortably review?
animals_long_hair_twintails_braids_white_hair_aqua_eyes_hats_anime_girls_wolves_1600x1200_wallpap_Art

Kenzie

I’m in love with reading, and have been since I was able to hold a book. But when I’m not reading, I’m working hard towards my other passion: Music. I play in all ensembles my school offers, and some outside of that. I’m a junior in high school, and I aspire to be a performing musician one day.

I usually stay with YA, but I’ve been known to venture into some odd areas as well. I also sometimes read younger than my level because of my middle school sibling.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. My reason for not reviewing a book is a bit weird, actually! It’s just that sometimes I love a book too much that I feel like I can’t write a review as soon as I finish it, that I have to let some time pass by. But then I just forget I have to write a review for it and, well, I just don’t do it… *hides face in shame*

    I’ve tagged you guys to do the “My Life In Books” Tag! Check out my post to see what this Tag is about: My Life in Books Tag | The Journeys of a Girl

    The Journeys of a Girl

    Like

  2. I’m kind of OCD so I review all the books I read. All of them. Some are definitely challenging though because they hit close to home as you say and I end up rambling…so it would probably be better if I didn’t review those LOL!

    Like

    • For me it is often just too personal, and I’m not able to write a review without laying my heart down on the paper, so to speak. I wish I did better about reviewing every book I read!

      Like

Leave a Reply

