My Life in Books Tag!

my2blife2bin2bbooks2btag

Thank you Salha @ The Journeys of a Girl for the tag!

Wooo! Tag posts all around guys!

I actually really like the idea of this one! It’s fun and pretty interactive 🙂 So let’s get started.

1. Find a book for each of your initials

M- Max by James Patterson

K- Kings Rising by C.S. Pacat

E- Eternally Yours by Cate Tiernan

All these books were chosen off my ‘Read’ shelf. Finding a book for ‘K’ was actually a bit difficult!

2. Count your age along your bookshelf: What book is it?

I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak. I read The Book Thief by him when I was in 7th grade, and the perspective it was written in really struck a chord in me! I highly enjoyed it, and have been trying to read more of his books. I just recently acquired this one, and can’t wait to read it!

3. Pick a book set in your city/country.

Well, I live in North Carolina, USA, so we have the pleasure of every Nicholas Sparks book every written being placed in our lovely state. I can’t really think of many other books that actually take place here, so I am going to go ahead and say The Longest Ride by him as my book for this.

4. Pick a book that represents a location you would love to travel to.

Well, when I turned 16 my birthday present was a trip to Ireland. I absolutely fell in love with the country, and I would love to go back. I’m choosing There You’ll Find Me by Jenny B. Jones, which is one of the books that made me decide to travel there in the first place.

5. Pick a book that’s your favorite color.

Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan is my favorite shade of red!

6. Which book do you have the fondest memory of?

Easily Gregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins. The entire series is beautiful and I still enjoy reading them over and over again to this day. This series was recommended to me by my friend, and it’s also the series I first read to my little brother that launched him into a book life like me.

7. Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

Matched by Ally Condie. I had purcheased the book at a book fair sometime in 6th grade, and every time I tried to read it it would only hold my interest for about 50 pages before I got bored and put it down. I eventually forced myself to finish it and the middle wasn’t that bad, but the ending still put me off and I was never able to finish the series.

8. Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest accomplishment when you finish it?

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. Just because if I finally read it it will mean I have also finished the entire Mortal Instruments series.

 

Alright, let’s see…. This is who I tag!

Micheline over @ Lunar Rainbows

Jessica @ Booked J

Amy over @ Amy Berrett

Lisa and Becca @ Lost in Literature

 

Have fun guys!

4 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag!

  1. Ireland ❤ I've been there for just 3 days this year on my holidays and I loved it. I need to go back, it is such a amazing and beautiful country!

    Like

  2. I’d love to visit Ireland, too!

    I Am the Messenger by Markus Zusak has been in my To-Read list for quite a long time, now. I’m been searching for it at my local bookshops but I haven’t found it 😦 . I think I’ll have to buy it through Amazon.

    The Journeys of a Girl

    Like

Leave a Reply

