Discussion: My bookish life

Discussion

Hello all of my wonderful readers!

Since I’ve been gone for awhile, I decided to do a post about what’s going on in my bookish life, and then I’d like to discuss yours as well.

So I have a few books I read awhile ago that I never got around to reviewing, though I wrote down my thoughts on them, so you will be getting those reviews while I devour some of my current novels. Those books are All the Wonderful and Ugly Things by Bryn Greenwood (a lot of you have heard me rant about this novel a lot, and now I have a review for you too!) and Rebel Sands by Alwyn Hamilton.

While I was preoccupied with band I read a whopping 5 books, and I’ll be reviewing three of them.

I’m currently reading Crash & Burn by Michael Hassan, and I’m not super sure how I feel about it right now. While it’s very clearly meant to pack a punch, and has a super intriguing plot line, the constant repeat of some events drives me a little nuts, so we will see if I’m still feeling that one.

I also have The Ghost of Buxton Manor by Jonathon Ferrara. It’s a very amusing and intriguing story that I really cannot wait to finish and review!

Now it’s your turn. What books have you read lately? Did you like them? Hate them? What about them got to you the most? Let me know!

 

Leave a Reply

