All Hallows’ Read ’16: Goals & Day 1 Update

header-post

Day 1 of All Hallows’ Read ’16 is officially underway, and I’m off to a great start so far!

All Hallows’ Read is an annual read-a-thon hosted by yours truly (me, myself, and I), alongside Kathy from The Novelty of Life.  For more information and to sign-up for the read-a-thon, click here.

Read-A-Thon Goals

  • Finish 3 books
  • Read approximately 80 pages per day
  • Read for a minimum of 1-2 hours per day
  • Post a daily update

To-Read List

Day 1 Update

I’m off to an excellent start – I read 22% of Along Came a Spider by James Patterson and am quite close to finishing it!  I’m hoping to finish the book by Tuesday at the very latest – potentially tomorrow if I can knock out my homework relatively quickly.

I loved the first 70% of the book, but I’ve been rather disappointed with the remaining percentage that I’ve read.  The plot has been dragging considerably – the slow pace has been too prolonged to be merely a lull.  I’m starting to lose hope that it’ll pick back up, but I’ve made it this far, and I’m not about to throw in the towel now.

Personal Read-A-Thon Statistics:

  • Books Read: Along Came a Spider (click to view my Goodreads status updates)
    • Percentage Read: 22%
    • Percentage Remaining: 18%
  • Time Spent Reading: 1 hour, 20 minutes
  • Next Book on my To-Read Shelf: The Shining, by Stephen King

What’s on everyone else’s to-read lists?  Do you have any scary reads that you would recommend?

If you include a link to your daily update, I’ll definitely stop by your blog!  I can’t wait to see everyone’s reading progress!

Leave a Reply

